Victor Reyes Endorsed by Congressman Raul Grijalva


“Victor represents the future of our progressive movement and we need his voice in Congress”


ALBUQUERQUE, New Mexico -- On Wednesday, Democratic candidate for New Mexico’s 1st Congressional District, Victor Reyes, was endorsed by Chair Emeritus of the Congressional Progressive Caucus, Congressman Raúl Grijalva (AZ-3). Congressman Grijalva played a key role in pushing the Biden administration’s historic nomination of current NM-1 Congresswoman Deb Haaland for Interior Secretary and is now throwing his support behind Reyes to take the open seat. In his endorsement, Grijalva emphasized the importance of electing Reyes as the future of the progressive movement and the urgency he will take with him to pass vital legislation for the working families of New Mexico. 

“Victor represents the future of our progressive movement and we need his voice in Congress,” said Congressman Raul Grijalva. “Victor won’t wait to act – he’ll demand action on climate change, expanding health care for all, and raising wages for New Mexico’s working families.”

Congressman Grijalva's endorsement follows announcements of standout support for Reyes from Congressman Ritchie Torres, Equality PAC, the LGBTQ Victory Fund, and local leaders across New Mexico. As a champion for progressive policy and legislation in the state of New Mexico, Reyes has been at the forefront of the state’s efforts to provide COVID-19 relief, support educators, curb gun violence, build New Mexico’s economy, and protect our air, land, and water. When the pandemic hit, Governor Lujan Grisham tapped Reyes to help lead efforts aiding local governments with community response to ensure tribes and pueblos had access to the food, shelter, and resources they needed as the architect behind two special legislative sessions.

To learn more about Victor Reyes and his campaign, please visit victorreyes.org.


Wednesday, February 24, 2021


Victor Reyes for Congress

P.O. Box 7301

Albuquerque, NM 87194


Paid for by Victor Reyes for Congress.